How to delete a publication from beehiiv

The process of deleting a beehiiv publication depends on the number of publications in your organization.

  • If you have multiple publications: You can delete a specific publication using the provided options within your account.
  • If you have only one publication: You will need to delete your entire account in order to delete your only publication; because of this, you won't see an option to delete your publication.

We’ll start with the process of deleting one of multiple publications and then explain what to do if you have only one publication and wish to delete it.

Tech Note: Only the main account admin has the ability to delete publications from within an organization.

 

How to delete a publication if you have other beehiiv publications 

Remember, you must have more than one publication to follow these instructions. 

  1. Go to the bottom of the left hand panel in your account and click on Settings.



  2. From Settings, click on Company in the left panel.



  3. Upon opening Company, you’ll be on the General tab, select the Publications tab instead.



  4. Your publications will be listed. Click on the 3-dots menu next to the name of the publication that you would like to remove and then select Delete.



  5. You’ll be asked to confirm your choice, noting that deleting the publication will also delete any subscribers, segments, or data that may be associated with it. 
    Type DELETE in the field to confirm, then click on Delete.



  6. You’ll receive a quick success message at the top of your screen.



How to delete your publication and your beehiiv account

  1. Go to the bottom of the left hand panel in your account and click on Settings.




  2. From Settings, click on Company in the left panel.



  3. Upon opening Company, you’ll be on the General tab. Scroll down to the Delete Organization section.





  4. Click on the Delete Organization button. Remember that doing so will delete all of your beehiiv publications and team members.




  5. You’ll be asked to confirm your choice, noting that deleting your beehiiv organization will also delete all of the publications and team members associated with it.
    Type DELETE in the field to confirm, then click on Continue.



Was this article helpful?